Home > Games
Tales of Monkey Island Episode 101 Launch of the Screaming Narwhal
Posted By : Khaldoon | Date : 08 Jul 2009 10:01 | Comments : 0

Tales of Monkey Island Episode 101 Launch of the Screaming Narwhal
PC adventure game (with crack) | July 8th, 2009 | 184 MB | 1 Rapidshare link

Tales of Monkey Island is a graphic adventure video game developed by Telltale Games in collaboration with LucasArts. The game was announced at the Electronic Entertainment Expo in June 2009 alongside LucasArts' enhanced remake of the 1990 title The Secret of Monkey Island. The fifth game in the Monkey Island series, Tales of Monkey Island puts players in the position of hapless pirate Guybrush Threepwood as he once again attempts to rescue his love from his nemesis LeChuck, while saving the Caribbean from a voodoo pox. The game is released for Windows, and will be released for the Wii, the latter through WiiWare. Tales of Monkey Island will be released in five monthly episodic chapters starting from July 7, 2009. Unlike most previous Telltale games, these chapters may not be purchased individually and cover one larger story arc as opposed to individual stories.
The player explores 3D environments and will have to solve a variety of puzzles. Puzzles consist of traditional adventure game conundrums where the player must use the environment to pass a predicament, as well as puzzles that require the use of items that the player has collected and stored in their inventory to complete. In contrast to previous games by Telltale Games, but in keeping with preceding Monkey Island games, Tales of Monkey Island allows players to combine certain items in their inventory to create new items. The game world is explored through use of the keyboard and mouse on the PC, and the Nunchuk on the Wii. Each chapter of the game is estimated to be between two and four hours, depending on the player's ability to deal with the puzzles. To assist players who struggle with the game's puzzles, a subtle hint system is also integrated into the game.
The game is set several years after Escape from Monkey Island, following the elusive Monkey Island 5. The game features the return of several staple characters of the series. Guybrush Threepwood once again finds that his nemesis, the zombie pirate LeChuck, has kidnapped his wife, Governor Elaine Marley. After seeking advice from his old friend the Voodoo Lady, Guybrush pursues LeChuck with the Cursed Cutlass Kaflu, which potentially can finish LeChuck once and for all. However, Guybrush accidentally breaks the cutlass and is forced to create a stand-in; when he finally stabs LeChuck, the replacement cutlass instead transforms LeChuck into a human and infects Guybrush's hand with the "Pox of LeChuck". causing the hand to act on its own to the determine of Guybrush's quest. A resulting explosion on the ship hurls Guybrush into the ocean, and he later washes up on Flotsam Island.
On Flotsam, Guybrush discovers that no one can leave the island due to its winds that consistently blow inland. After providing a local reporter with interesting pirating news, he is led to "Deep Gut", which turns out to be the Voodoo Lady. She warns Guybrush of the Pox and its spreading effects, and instructs him to locate La Esponja Grande ("The Big Sponge") which can soak up the Pox, which is now being drawn to the island due to the wind pattern. She directs him to her former boyfriend on a nearby island, but Guybrush must acquire a ship and fix Flotsam's winds. He learns that a mad doctor, the Marquis de Sabel, has found a strange statue that can be used to control the winds, and has been using it to draw in injury-prone pirates to the island for him to experiment on. Guybrush deduces the mechanism of the statue and overcomes the Marquis' last stand, and fixes the wind pattern; unfortunately this also causes the Pox to spread outward. Ocean-bound, Guybrush is able to direct his newly acquired ship back to where he battled LeChuck, lucky to find his ship afloat until he spots Elaine being wooed by the human LeChuck. Guybrush suddenly finds himself at swordpoint, held by an unidentified female attack who is seeking revenge.

1. Launch of the Screaming Narwhal
2. The Siege of Spinner Cay
3. Lair of the Leviathan
4. The Trial and Execution of Guybrush Threepwood
5. Rise of the Pirate God

General features:
Streamlined adventure gameplay with all the humor, romance, and swashbuckling excitement that made the franchise famous
Series favorites Guybrush, LeChuck, Elaine, and the Voodoo Lady are joined by a new cast of characters
A five-part saga with an intriguing storyline that becomes deeper and more entangled as it unfolds

System requirements:
Windows XP/Vista
2.0 GHz processor
DirectX 8.1 sound card
64MB DirectX 8.1-compliant video card
DirectX 9.0c or better

Recommended specifications:
Windows XP/Vista
3 GHz Pentium 4 or equivalent
128MB DirectX 9.0c-compliant video card
DirectX 9.0c or better

Download from Rapidshare:

Please mirror this game :)
No comments for the news